Baking Sunday

I am very excited to write this post and share my great experience here!

Yuko - Baking Sunday

Baking Sunday!

First of all, I would like to introduce everyone to Chip.

Yuko - Baking Sunday

He is my Bread Mentor.

When I met him the first time, he had a container with ‘ready-to-bake-bread-dough’ inside,

and started shaping the dough and baking bread with regular house oven.

At the time, I just started learning baking bread by myself and was in a hard time to bake bread,

so, I was very impressed by him, because it looked so easy and so much fun!

Since then, he always encourages me to keep baking breads.

When I have questions about bread baking, he spares his precious time to answer it.

Oh, he is also my sourdough’s ‘father’ as well :-)

He started building his wood fired oven himself from scratch (!!!) in his backyard and just completed recently.

Last Sunday, he was kind enough to invite me and my husband to enjoy our baking day!

Yuko - Baking Sunday

Look at this beautiful wood fired oven!  I really love the smell of burning wood!

So, let’s get started our Baking Sunday!

Yuko - Baking Sunday    Yuko - Baking Sunday    Yuko - Baking Sunday    Yuko - Baking Sunday    Yuko - Baking Sunday    Yuko - Baking Sunday   Yuko - Baking Sunday    Yuko - Baking Sunday    Yuko - Baking Sunday    Yuko - Baking Sunday    Yuko - Baking Sunday    Yuko - Baking Sunday

We baked a lot of stuff for one day!

Let me see… 5 kinds of loaves, 3 (or 4!?) kinds of pizzas and Éclairs for our dessert.

Wait, we even made a fresh butter!

I still can’t believe we finished our whole plan a day, but it was really really fun :-)

Yuko - Baking Sunday    Yuko - Baking Sunday    Yuko - Baking Sunday    Yuko - Baking Sunday    Yuko - Baking Sunday    Yuko - Baking Sunday    Yuko - Baking Sunday    Yuko - Baking Sunday    Yuko - Baking Sunday

Chip showed me how to roll the pizza dough.

Yuko - Baking Sunday

I always have a struggle with my pizza dough when I roll it – the dough doesn’t want to stretch.

When I touched Chip’s pizza dough, it was warmer and softer than mine.

I think the key is temperature of the dough. I will take the dough out earlier than usual next time!

Yuko - Baking Sunday

Smelled fantastic and made me so hungry!

I had an amazing time and great experience with super cool bread nerd people!

So, what is the next project, Chip???

Comments
9 Responses to “Baking Sunday”
  1. ja says:

    This sounds like such a wonderful time. All your goodies look fantastic. You have an awesome blog.

  2. I wish I can have one of the fantastic oven, enjoy your bread!

  3. Francesca says:

    I’m sure you had a great time. The oven is simply splendid and the pictures beautiful as always.

    • Thank you for the lovely comment, Francesca! Yes, that oven he built himself was masterpiece! I was very happy to see my breads were baked in his fantastic oven!

  4. narf77 says:

    What an amazing and most satisfying day by the look of it. Thank you for sharing it with us :)

Leave a Reply

  • Copyrighted.com Registered & Protected 
QINV-DHLY-I56S-H8AS
