Pineapple Mousse Cake

Apologies for another long absence here – I am very happy to come back to update my blog :-)

Although I’ve been really quiet recently, I do bake breads and cake/desserts almost every week!

Today, I would like to introduce you to my most recent cake –

 

Yuko_Pineapple Mousse Cake

Pineapple Mousse Cake 

May, in Santa Monica, is really beautiful month.

You wake up to to the chirping of birds in the morning,

Days are getting longer and longer,

and you smell the scent of summer in the wind.

Yuko_Pineapple Mousse Cake

Encouraged by this gorgeous pre-summer season, I wanted to try new flavor combinations,

my favorite ingredients – Pineapple and Thyme.

Yuko_Pineapple Mousse Cake

I made Pineapple compote with fresh thyme, star anise and simple syrup.

Yuko_Pineapple Mousse Cake

Pâte sablée of thyme and lemon zest.

Smells so good even before baking :-)

Yuko_Pineapple Mousse Cake  Yuko_Pineapple Mousse Cake  Yuko_Pineapple Mousse Cake  Yuko_Pineapple Mousse Cake

To make the mousse,

pastry cream using infused milk with thyme and star anise, add gelatine, lightly whipped heavy cream and Pernod.

Assemble Mousse, Pineapple compote, Sponge and Pâte sablée.

Decorate the cake however you like and be ready to serve to your closest friends!

Yuko_Pineapple Mousse Cake

Taste the early summer!

Yuko_Pineapple Mousse Cake

Recipe will be updated later!

Follow my blog with Bloglovin!

Comments
10 Responses to “Pineapple Mousse Cake”
  1. Sachiko says:

    Beautiful work as always!!!

  2. Stefano says:

    Oh my gosh, Yuko: it is simply divine!!! And, I love the pineapple decoration at the base of the cake – so elegant! Also, as always, you did a superb job with the photographs. A magnificent comeback! :-)

  3. norinoir says:

    Wow, this is absolutely beautiful!

Leave a comment

  • Copyrighted.com Registered & Protected 
QINV-DHLY-I56S-H8AS